Brain pressure at the back of head for almost three weeks.

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi all, I'm not good at putting a story together so I'll just spew what I've been experiencing. 

I've had this head pressure at the back of my head running into my neck since the 15/02/16 and the feeling has been a dull, weird, slight discomfort type of sensation and at times it would be constant. 

For the entire duration my fingers and hands have been in a way jittery/ twitchy? Not really though just a miniscal amount but if I were to put into perspective; for me, when I type, it's natural, I can touch type with ease and type fast as well but since I've had this problem I've had to focus more on "brain power" as you will into typing with ease and I would miss hit the wrong key or something along these lines. Moving my mouse as well has been the same. If I were to put it down into two words, they would be weird and different. I have to say though as the week goes past, it has become a little easier and in a sense back to normal and natural only slightly though.

Another symptom I've been experiencing is dizziness, there would be times where I would feel lightheaded in a way and just dizzy. I would also stumble back a step and lose balance basically. 

When I talk, people say it sounds normal but I know in myself that when I talk it's different and something isn't normal, it's almost like I can feel a slight stutter when I talk, this has improved over time though but I can notice it every now and then. 

Last week, I was restless in bed, I couldn't really sleep but this may have been down to my sleeping pattern being terrible. This week however sleeping has been okay. 

Now I find that when I take Naproxen and/or paracetamol, majority of these symptoms go away, I'm typing right now as we speak with relative ease.