Broken ankle venting!!

Posted , 9 users are following.

It's now been 1 month since I fractured and dislocated my left ankle. 1 month of pain,surgery,2 splints and now a cast. I've been active and into sports my whole life and have had my share of injuries including 2 ACL tears and a few ankle sprains but this latest injury has been the toughest one so far. I'm constantly bored. I work as a personal trainer at a gym but obviously can't do that right now. I constantly have to elevate my foot and still have considerable pain if I don't. I got hurt playing in a local volleyball league trying to make a play at the net. Today I went back to the same court where I got hurt at and watched my team play. As I sat there watching the game I just kept thinking about the injury and everything I felt that day. I'm trying to stay positive and take it one day at a time but some days are better than others.

On another note. I do love how when I'm out in public random people stop by and ask what happened and how I'm doing. People also share stories of times that they got hurt. It's reassuring to know you're not the only one this has happened too lol. Although I do find it funny when people ask if it hurt? Lol

Anyway I just felt bored and frustrated and had to vent. Thanks for reading.

0 likes, 22 replies

22 Replies

Prev
  • Posted