Burning/itchy urethra and lips??

Posted , 6 users are following.

Does bv cause a burning uteathral /lip area?? It burns when I pee, and even afterwards. I don't know what to do. I believe it's a uti, but I've found sites that said otherwise. Also does a uti cause fishy odor or generally stronger vaginal odor?

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

It can be either, but I suggest you go to a gyno to get a test done to know for sure.
  • Posted

Sounds like you have BV but caught an Yeast Infection. Is the area itchy, red & irritated?

• Posted

It's my clitorial and lip region. It does itch, but it burns. It's itritated. I've been using coconut oil and sometimes a peroxide douche and I haven't had this issue before. I've been using this for a couple of months, and had nothing but relief. The area is slightly red, and it just burns terribly. Last night I had to put a cold compress on my vag.

• Posted

You better see a Dr. Sounds like you may have more than one thing going on down there.
  • Posted

You are prob spreading bacteria from bv to your UT. This what I do, I take daily cranberry pills, I insert 500 mg unvoated vitamin C pills when I have symptoms of BV (or post sex if my BF finishes inside), I also take oral sups of Vitamin D and B. I used to used antibiotics or metro gel--never again. Good luck
    • Posted

Yes more than likely. I'm using the peroxide a little more often and I'm putting it on the outer region of my vagina. It's feeling better, and I'm about to head out to go pick up some tea tree oil. I've never used tea tree before though, and so I'm curious to how fast the results will be. Have you used tea tree before? Also okay, how quick are the results when you insert