Burning Vulva

Posted , 5 users are following.

I have been using Vagifem for almost three months as recommended by gynaecologist for significant vaginal atrophy (dryness), he discharged me so I do not have a review appointment. Also on Mirabegron for OAB and Cefalexin 250mg one a night for almost three months (to prevent recurrent UTI) as recommended by Urologist after my cystoscopy which showed no problems with my bladder, due a urology view next month and pleased to say no UTI since having cystocopy and taking medication.

Very sore and burning vulva for four weeks. No discharge but tried thrush pessary from chemist in case antibiotics had caused thrush. No improvement, went to GP who said I looked really red and sore and she could see white which looked like thrush, took a swab and prescribed Dermol 500 lotion for washing and A tube of Yes VM moisturiser. No improvement in symptoms, swab result did not cultivate thrush but some cells shown? Prescribed another thrush pessary yesterday and advised to continue with Dermol  and YesVM.  I am so sore below that I could sit and cry but know that won't help but hopefully someone will read this, realise how bad I feel and advise me what to do.

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Hi Lynn.  I'm going to sound like a broken record here (if you've ever read any of my other posts to this site, LOL)