BUSPIRONE

Posted , 4 users are following.

Has anyone any experience of Buspirone

Thanks

Danielle

0 likes, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

Hi Danielle I have no experience of taking this drug but have just read up about it on the net. Just wish it had been available when I had bad anxiety attacks. Have you tried searching on 'experience' to see if anything comes up? Best wishes Pooh bear
  • Posted

Hi pooh bear

I have not tried buspirone myself, I know someone who has just started on it and thinks its great, only been on it 5 days and feels better each day.

I went to gp yesterday and he has put me on setraline now as well as mirtazapine, Im awaiting an appointment with psych and was going to ask him about trying buspirone myself. Sounds ok what Ive read up on it, although knowing me I will encounter every side effect that goes with it.

Best Wishes

Danielle

• Posted

hi just noticed you writing about medication called buspirone i am on 30mg of mirtazapine at moment but do not feel any better worse infact no depression only anxiety and panicy at the thought of going out places new are a no no can you tell me if the new med your friend takes are for depression or anxiety as i am back at doctors on 25th thanks
  • Posted

Doctor said it was depression, when she was seen by a psych he diagnosed anxiety and was prescribed busprirone she just stopped anti depressants she was taking.

mirtazapine doesnt do anything for my anxiety either Im hoping that taking the setraline will help with that.

• Posted

Hi Danielle,

i have been on sertraline for a year now and it has helped with anxiety and akathisia. I was prescribed buspirone but was put off by the side effects one being movement disorders, and dyskinesia. I personally would recommend sertraline, i have no side effects from it and it has helped me enormously.. x

• Posted