BV for almost 5 years

Posted , 7 users are following.

I have been battling with BV for almost 5 years I've done everything and seen all types of doctors what is wrong with me? I cannot get rid of it. It has ruined my life..what has worked for people? I NEED help!!!!

0 likes, 13 replies

13 Replies

• Posted

I have been suffering from it since I'm 30. I recently decided to take the metronidazole and so far it's worked. I took it early September. Although I haven't had sex yet or menstruated since to actually see if it comes back again. Have you tried the medication?

• Posted

Same here... but Metronidazole the moment i have intercourse reoccurs.  Like Adriana I cant seem to get rid of it, for years! only a temporary fix, that for some reason its just getting worse!  its a horrible thing

• Posted

I just went to the obgyn and I have it again they want to put me on 6 month regimen of clindamycin 2 days a week for 6 months then diflucan once weekly
    • Posted

I dont want to discourage you, because what works for one doesnt work for another.  But i already tried that.  the clindamycin causes my an yeast which is why i gat the diflucan.  Its all good as far as the smell,  but then the clindamycin cream (not sure if there is a pill)  leaves a big thinck dischage that it would be odd to have sex anyways just like the smell.  

And then a few weeks after I was back to the same.

• Posted

I am waiting for th test results if it's positive then they will start treatment I'm miserable right now

• Posted

It is a 6 month treatment I've only tried clindamycin for one day so I guess it's worth a try

• Posted

Yes I have I've tried everything metronidazole doesn't work for me my BV is chronic I have it almost every month when I take the metronidazole it I get a horrible yeast infection on top of it

• Posted