by wealthy i meen?

Posted , 2 users are following.

What is wealth exactly? I have been reading some posts on this site today and it has dawned on me more than ever just how wealthy I am? Don't get me wrong I am in no way referring to financial worth although I understand that to some wealth comes in the form of materialistic attributes and financial abilities. No, after reading some posts I will write my observations and let you dear reader decide. I educated myself, I studied in libraries, read book I colat my hands on, I know many phrases and sentences in 5 languages 6 if include sign language. Before my breakdown I had at least 40 close friends and the acquaintances in the hundreds. I shied away from the world yet I get at least 5 phone calls aday to see how I am, people knock at my door to check how I am, I know all my neighbours on first name terms, owned my own home b4 I was 20, travelled many destinations around the world, well I can go on but again that will just be material things. Now there comes the person who attended the best schools, studied hard, parents spending plenty of money to achieve this, they get their degree, go into business realise their dream and have a nice home, lots of materialistic objects to treasure and plenty of money for retirement? no friends, the friends you could have you think maybe after your money so decide to be alone, no one knocks to see how you are, only colleagues as acquaintances but money in abundance? Who is the wealthiest, the one with a hundred+ pairs of shoes and Cartier watch who spends their day with nothing to do except look at the material assets destined to grow old alone and unwanted or the one with friends to help them out, to worry about them if they are ill, who would volunteer their time to tend you if I'll? I know which one I believe is the richer of the two and I am in the lucky position that I don't find myself able to look down on anyone less fortunate than myself.

2 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies