C Trac & carpal tunnel

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi- I have been sufferring with CT for a good number of years,,, the symptoms are usually relieved by changes of occupation and rest- and sleeping in a splint at night. Recently, due to a lot of log sawing etc my one hand and forearm are much more painful and tingling as soon as I grip anything- wether that be a pen / toothbrush / car steering wheel etc- the smaller the item to grip, the faster the numbness occurs- so, in desperation I invested in a ligament stretching device- ''C Trac''- which does seem to help ( although at first it felt like it was getting worse )- I just wonder if anyone else has tried this device ? And if so, did it help ?I now work as an artist and fine art restorer , and am very reluctant to have any invasive surgery- just incase anything goes wrong- could be my career down the drain- so am hoping the C Trac will be the answer !!! Jax.

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

I would recommend surgery as the only way to go. I had private tunnel release surgery on 19th April with a local anaesthetic. It was a quick, painless procedure. Had my stitches out on Friday.

Which area are you from? I would recommend my surgeon.

Jan

• Posted