Campral with blood pressure medication

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi All,

I've been trying find out if its ok to take blood pressure medication with campral. i take amlodipine , lisinopril and bisoprolol and am hoping to get my gp to give me campral. ive been a heavy drinking for about 14 years and i stopped drinking 16 days ago and been craving for drink since but no way will i ever drink again. fingers crossed

thanks

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Welcome and what a fantastic achievement! You should be proud of yourself! I cannot give advice on medication since i am not a doctor. You need professional advice. I just celebrated 8 years of being sober. I had cravings and had only one thought in my mind: if i take one more drink it will kill me! Poison. Alchohol is poison for me. That worked for me. Best of luck. Robin

• Edited

Thanks for the welcome and the kind words Robin its much appreciated.

Its going take a little longer to see my GP with everything what's going on at the moment so I've got the opportunity to do a phone appointment with my local services to get the ball rolling and hopefully get the help i need.

• Posted

ive still not got around to seeing anyone to get the help i need and am still getting withdrawals what i thought was supposed to have stopped by now. my blood pressure dropped to 108/55 and my head is just confused and i keep worrying about everything and ive not walked my dog in weeks. i hope i start to get it together soon

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!