Can anyone help me with my ultrasound report . I have stomach pain

Posted , 5 users are following.

upper right quadrant pain

COMPARISON STUDY:

None

TECHNIQUE:

Grayscale imaging, pulse Doppler, and spectral imaging performed.

FINDINGS:

The visualized pancreatic head is unremarkable. Portions of the head body are scared by overlying bowel contents. Visualized liver appears within normal echogenicity. Visualized right kidney unremarkable.

Spleen volume 129 cc. Common bile duct 4 mm. The visualized aorta and inferior vena cava are patent.

IMPRESSION:

No acute finding. The gallbladder is not visualized which may relate to gallbladder contraction or removal of the gallbladder.

0 likes, 3 replies

3 Replies

• Posted

Sounds like you are a person with a diseased gallbladder. That is your problem. Everything else is good.

• Edited

Well dear friend I am not a doctor or radiologist but after searching and reading various medical sites i can say that the term "unremarkable" means there's any significant abnormalities in the particular organs or parts. They are normal. The Liver is within normal echogenicity means the Liver fat is in normal limits. The Spleen volume is also within the normal range and the size of the bile duct is also normal. The aorta and vena cava are patent means the blood flow is normal. So means there's not any current abnormal finding. Other than that the bowel content part and gall bladder part is not understandable by me.

And please i will say again I'm not a radiologist so i can't surely say whatever i told is correct but atleast it is assuring as per what's written online. So see your physician and he will tell what's correct and what's not.

Best Wishes and take care. Do tell me what your gp tells you as i am also going to have an abdominal ultrasound next month.

Have a nice day!

• Posted