Can anyone help please

Posted , 6 users are following.

My partner has been going backwards and forwards to the GP with Psoriasis, he has had so many creams and tried herbal remedies but nothing seems to work , he has been offered some tablets but is really not keen on these due to the seriousness of the side effects .

Please can anyone recommend anything ? 

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Boy does Psoriasis itch and your partner has my sympathy.  My Dr sent me for a skin biopsy which helped treatment to go forward with appropriate cream so I would recommend that as a starting point before jumping to tablets.  In the meantime antihistamines reduce the itch and keeping the skin well creamed and moist can help with comfort.  I am not a doctor but these are my thoughts.  Best of luck.
  • Posted

There is a Baby moisturiser made by Childs Farm that a well known chemists sell which is meant to really good for psoriasis a 250ml is about  £3.99 ish . Many are raving about it.

see photo below. 

if you need more info private message me 

• Posted

Hi smile

Has he ever tried Elocon Cream? It really works. Do you live near the beach? Salt water is a miracle for it. Anything that will dry it out like salt water. Has his thyroid been checked? Now for me I got that checked and I was overactive and 3 months later mine got alot better the psoriasis. Tanning beds also. I know it sucks had it all my life but I have it under control. I make sure to use medicine cream everyday 2 times a day and you can barely see that I have it. I also do lay in the sun alot so thats also why it may of gone away

• Posted