Can certain Hair products and certain perfume causes anxiety ? HELP

Posted , 7 users are following.

Ladies this is the strangest thing. I woke up fine this morning thank God then i decided to wash my hair. About a 30 min later i had the worst anxiety, headache, heavy legs, breathing. This also happened last Wednesday after i did a wash. Do certain products trigger symptoms ? I am new to this and need all the help i can get. Thanks

0 likes, 11 replies

11 Replies

• Posted

Yes, MCS (Multiple Chemical Sensitivity). It can also cause an increase in your heart rate and that can in itself cause anxiety attacks or you could be having an allergic reaction, but to answer your question with one word...YES.

• Posted

I noticed a increase in my heart rate . I was a complete mess. I will stop using herbal essence and find something natural. I am throwing out all chemicals in my home today and go but organic brands. Whatever it takes to help calm these symptoms i am for it. I never knew all of this. Thank you for your reply

• Posted

Toxic chemicals (like perfume, pesticides, and petroleum), negative emotions, stress, wi-fi, computers, electronics, cell phones, smart meters etc., can add up over time causing the nervous system to become over stimulated and this can cause anxiety. Add dropping hormones to the mixture is like adding gasoline to a fire. Adrenaline surges and storms are nasty and horrible!!! You do not want to mess with them so keep your stress level and burdens as low as possible : ).

• Posted