can coeliac disease cause lightheadedness? will it go??

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hello, I'm new to this but id like to give you some back ground information, sorry for how long this is hehe,

i know i haven't been good with gluten from when i was a baby, in fact my mum took me off it because it made me so ill (stomach ache, nausea, diarreha etc.) and ive been on and off a gluten free diet my whole life, along side having anxiety and bouts of depression.

im in my late teens, and a few months ago i was on a diet full of gluten, choc weetabix for breakfast, often sandwhiches for lunch and tea, burgers, cookies, cake, awful!!

a few months ago i started with some really scary symptoms of dizzy spells and feeling very tired, turns out i was iron deficient, which i wasnt too worried about, so took meds and lots of steak!!

though a few weeks later, it felt like my body was shutting down, i couldn't eat for about a week and felt awful, so tired, lightheaded mainly when standing and my body seemed to be telling me not to eat. i went to the doctors and they said it was a virus, which i believed.

but even when i was eating again and with slight more energy i was still very tired, stomachachy and lightheaded when i stood up. this scared me, could i have pots? something serious?

doctors were heistant to test me because i was also extremely anxious, having panics and worrying about my health, saying they were all anxiety symptoms, and my health was fine.

one evening i was so desperite i rang 111 and the lady on the phone said i could see an out of hours gp tonight, at about 11 i went to see a very experianced doctor who said my iron deficiancy may have came back, which was a relief too me because i knew i could recover.