Can't handle caffeine 😢

Posted , 3 users are following.

I have been doing really good on my 75mg.....until today. I ran out of my decaf coffee and used regular coffee haven't had regular coffee or caffeine for 2.5 months and had 3 cups and learned I can't handle caffeine like that. I started shaking(my hands) my legs were too and heart started racing so that sent me into a panic attack and it was horrible that cold sensation from toes to head. My pulse and blood pressure finally is back to normal.

I called my doc right away as I was scared and he said stay away from caffeine....it makes panic and anxiety alot worse. That was a lesson learned. Never again! Anyone else experience this?

1 like, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

Hey there Nicole, I'm still pretty new to Zoloft but just in general when I'm feeling anxious or prone to a panic attack, I avoid caffeine all together. Stimulants in general will just enhance whatever anxiety you are carrying. Maybe stick with something lighter if you feel like you need a kick. Sometimes a light like white tear or half caff is best. Hope you feel better smile 

• Posted

Thanks Olivia, yes I am staying away from it now. That was horrible. I still have a little anxiety from it today. I have been on zoloft since September 27th upped it 2 times.

How is your journey with it?

• Posted

Well honestly I have only been on the 25mg for a month and the last week and a half I've been off and on 50. Side effects were rough but now I'm wondering if it was also linked the fact I had a terrible cold. So I'm trying to stick with it again. How long have you been taking it?

• Posted

I started with 25mg on September 27th then upped to 50mg 6 days later. Then about 3 weeks after that upped to 75mg. That is where I am at now.

Yes, the side effects were bad but I also found out at the same time that I have low potassium and that affects your nervous system. They figure that is what triggered it all.