Can't lose weight, hypothyroidism symptoms, but normal blood test?

Posted , 5 users are following.

For over a year now I have been struggling with odd symptoms however, my blood work is almost normal. Except, I do have an unusually high blood platelet count. I also have low blood pressure every time I test it. I was hoping that thyroid problems would show up on my most recent blood test, but everything seemed normal. I have been suffering with hypothyroidism symptoms, and it runs in my family. My biggest struggle is my weight. I am 167 and 5,7”. I know this is not concerning, but I have been trying to lose weight for years to no avail. Currently, I do intermittent fasting daily. I do not eat anything until around 4 o’clock daily. I also make sure I have a calorie deficit, but not to a point of concern. I have been doing this for around 2 months and have only lost 3 pounds. I do not binge eat either. I am on my feet all day at work (I am a 2nd grade teacher). I track my movement and get well over 10,000 steps daily. I gave up on my personal trainer because constant workouts were not impacting my weight. I get a solid 8 hours of sleep nightly. With my diet and movement level, I don’t understand why I weigh as much as I do/it is extremely difficult for me to lose weight. I also don’t drink alcohol often. I have also been suffering with very dry skin patches/sores recently. I have always had very dry skin and brittle hair. I put lotion on at least twice a day, have to put aquaphor on my lips constantly, and use deep conditioning treatments every time I was my hair. I have seeked professional help through dermatologists many times to no avail. My menstrual cycle has been inconsistent from the start. It is not normally painful/bothersome, but it has always been very heavy. I also often have large blood clots from it. The timing of it is inconsistent. Sometimes every 3 weeks sometimes 6. Last year I also went through a time where I was having it every 2 weeks. However, I