Can you be perimenopausal and still have regular periods?

Posted , 8 users are following.

I have had all kinds of different symptoms these past 4 years-anxiety, night sweats, moods swings, sugar cravings. I've had 2 test to see if i am in menopause and they both came back negative. So I want know if I can be still be perimenopausal in spite of the negative results, and in spite of still having regular periods.

Thank you,

Denise x 

0 likes, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted

We'll it kinda sounds peri to me!! But I'm no expert I myself am trying to figure all this out. But we have to hang in there for this roller coaster ride!! Hang in theresmile
  • Posted

Yes sounds like peri to me...I have had test also that come back negative too..but as ive learned on here our hormones are so up and down that its hard to catch...ive been in peri a year or so and the ladies on here have been great...what do you take for anxiety?
    • Posted

Anxiety got so out of hand I felt I had to go on medication-2 years ago-50mg Sertraline. I was on it for 18 months then stopped it early this year when anxiety calmed down. Recently with the stressors of other "life changes" I am seriously considering taking them again. My anxiety can get out of hand also because I am a survivor of childhood sexual abuse and can experience "triggers."   I once read that the menopause could be a doubly tricky time for survivors.
  • Posted

hi Godblessed

sounds like peri... but regular periods dont..