Career / working etc etc...

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi All. 

I'm looking for a light at the end of a tunnel, and hoping someone will be able to share some positive stories. 

I'm new to having a condition, well...  Had my first major flare almost 6 months ago with ongoing issues which makes everyday life difficult. looking back I think it started almost 2 years ago with cancer being the trigger (not the cause) 

For those who have read my previous threads, I've got two GP's and an oncologist team who suspect that I've got Lupus, and I am still waiting to hear about my appointment with a Rheumatologist.  officially been over 3 months waiting now since referal. Meanwhile my career is suffering to the point where I have to close my business. 

Being a work a holic and very career minded.  Can anyone advise me what life is like after proper diganosis and treatment.? Does things actually get better? Will this fatigue ever go away?

Feeling very concerend about what sort of future can be forged, which I believe is only natrual. 

regards 

Andy

0 likes, 10 replies

10 Replies

• Posted

Hi, Andrew,