Cataract second surgery

Posted , 7 users are following.

i had my cataract surgery on both eyes about two years ago, the natural lenses of my eyes where replaced with artificial ones, i would say both surgeries were a success, however i start having some kind of fog on my right eye, i went to see my doctor and it was suguested that i would need to have the cloudiness on the back side of the lens cleared by lazer surgery, so i went ahead and schedule a surgery in about two weeks, but i am still concerned if that will take care of the problem, any comments from someone who went to the same procedure?

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Please do a lot of research about this, I am not a doctor but I am having some issues and although I have heard that what you feel may call fpr that procedure, I have read that once you do that procedure any problem that may require lens exchange is much more difficult... Also there are risks as there is with any procedure so please be informed and make sure your surgeon is very experienced and takes the time and patience to discuss this with you... Good luck

• Posted

Hi Ruben! Google YAG and read all you can about the procedure. It's a fairly common fix for what you're experiencing. And Elizabeth makes some good points. New technology is changing everything these days (and it's all good!). Keep us posted!

• Posted

thank you for your comment, crossing fingers now

• Posted

Hi Ruben,