CFS and sport

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hi, Just wonder has anyone recovered well enough to play sport again ? I've been recoverying from cfs for the past 3 years now. Was very active before i bacame ill. Regained a normal qulaity of life but finding it very hard to play any sport without suffering constant setbacks. 

0 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

Hi conor

what sort of sports are you participating in and what is your age.

how did you make cfs recovery

• Posted

Hi there, I am 22 and i play football. From what i am reading here I think its best I leave the team sports and do something on my own ? I made my recovery just with time really. I didn't do any diets, I just looked after myself for the last year and saw great gains in health.
  • Posted

I hope that you are able to play sports again sometime soon. I do know some people who were able to go back to weekly hockey games, they were 25-35 years old.  Most of the people I know personally are happy to be able to walk or swim in moderation. I wish you the very best
  • Posted

I also use to be very active before I was hit with CFS and you may find my story encouraging but it all depends what sport you want to play, I golf and cycle and its the later I have had real success with recently.

I use to boom and bust because I would use up all my energy and then pay for it for days afterwards. I eventually worked up to 18 holes of golf because its stop start and I use an electric trolley and when I didn't feel good I didn't play and I did that quite a few times.