Chanca Piedra, does it work?

Posted , 4 users are following.

Does anyone have experience using this herb to prevent stones and/or make current ones easier to pass? I'm reading mixed reviews and wondering if it's just snake oil? The people reviewing it on Amazon mostly rave about it, which makes me wonder if the sellers have anything to do with the reviews. It sounds too good to be true, but if it did help prevent them, I would give it a shot.

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

I used it during my water bender back in October, while trying to pass that stone. I think I started too late. I believe the stone was already stuck at that point. It does sound like a miracle supplement though. I still have some left and will use it up.
  • Posted

I am new with this Kidney Stone issues. It started 3.5 weeks ago. I was taking Flomax, Chanca Piedra and Naproxen Sodium 550mg since the second day.  Starting my third week the pain seemed to disappear for 4 days (although I didnt see a stone in the strainer) and I thought I was stone free, But the pain started again today. 

At this point looks like Chanca Piedra hasnt worked for me but I am still taking it. 

Chanca Piedra worked for my brother, he passed the stone in just 3 days. So I guess it works different for each person. 

I replaced Naproxen for suplements with turmeric root, Holly basil Leaf and Ginger Root. It is really working to ease the pain, even better than Naproxen. 

• Posted