Change meds

Posted , 7 users are following.

hi haven't been on here for a while but im back . Been on cit for 2nd time since feb this year started on 20mg went down to 10mg , yesterday evening i had i suppose a bad blip i went back up to 15mg today . The nausea and hot flushes are terrible my doc suggested changing to a different one but im afraid to and i have been relatively good on cit . Any help would be greatly appreciated

0 likes, 16 replies

16 Replies

Next
  • Posted

hello

im no expert but i thought 10mg was just an introductory dose amd that for long term effect for anxiety and dwpression u need to be on at least 20mg for at least 6 months for it to work . so cud be u had a set back coz the dose is too low . im not a health professional but from feedback ive seen people tend to have a few more setbacks on 10mg . also as u upped ur dose even by 5mg ur body will respond to it amd u will have mild or worse side effects for first couple of weeks . hope that helps !!!! ?? take care

• Posted

Nope, 10mg is equally effective. It may not work as quickly as a higher dose, but it will have less side effects and yes, you can recover on 10mg. Am on 10mg myself for second time and doing well 😊

• Posted

Hi Michelle,why are you playing with your dosage,as every time you change your dosage ,you are very likely to get side effects from changing dosage all the time,.If you want to get the best help by using citrolopram ,you must stay on 1 dosage for 6/8 weeks.

• Posted

i have been on 20mg since feb went down to 10mg which was what i was on before the 2 nd episode which was caused through a reaction to antibiotics .

• Posted