Skip to content

Citalopram

All discussions in this group

Next
  • shane23112 3

Best time to take Citalopram?

Hi All, I take my Citalopram at 9 pm as it typically makes me sleepy. However the morning anxiety is still hell after nearly 5 weeks. Wondering if it might make sense to take it at 6 pm. Perhaps sleep thru the anxiety a bit.. if I take it earlier. Grasping at straws here. This morning anxiety is debilitating!...

10 replies 0 votes Last reply
  • loz2505 2

Citalopram dose increase

I'm a newbie here after some reassurance, been on citalopram for several years but since January I've had increased stress and this resulted in weekly panic attacks. Doc put me up to 30mg 4wks ago and I thought I was getting there but panic attack again returned. So a wk ago doc upped me to 40mg,

10 replies 0 votes Last reply
  • shane23112 3

Anyone at 4 weeks on Citalopram?

Hi love to share some war Stories! I am feeling like hell today. 4 weeks next Monday (in 4 Days! ) Anxious, headache, chest discomfort, weary, feels like a hangover of the worst Kind! The hope I am hanging onto is that occasionally evenings I feel better and Citalopram does help

12 replies 1 vote Last reply
  • shane23112 3

3 weeks in at 20 MG celexa/citalopram now.

Any feedback on when side effects start to diminish? Stated at 10 mg for a week now at 20 MG for 2 weeks. Feels like one long weird hang over with morning anxiety thrown in daily. Exhausting!, Thx in advance for any words of experience and support!

18 replies 2 votes Last reply
  • Rangers3131 2
  • MediumNeil 2

Is my dose too high?

I've been on 20mg for 5 weeks now and i dont feel like im getting anywhere. If anything my anxiety feels the exception of evenings where i feel slightly calmer. Is my dose too high? Or not high enough? Please help me

11 replies 0 votes Last reply
  • ingrid18508 2

Citalipram withdrawal - new to group