Changed from fluoxetine to sertraline

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi all I’m new to sertraline after 12 years on and off fluoxetine I’m 7 days at 25 after a week off fluoxetine as a wash out period , finding all the effects disheartening I have heightened anxiety and the sweats and no energy with jaw clenching , I have to got to 50 soon I just hope the side effects will be minimal , and that after all this I will have the relief from sertraline 😏

0 likes, 13 replies

13 Replies

• Posted

Hi

I went from 50 to 100 and still suffering side effects. Heightened anxiety is particularly bad. That said after nine days on 100 beginning to settle not completely but feel as if I'm getting there. It is a scary drug but everything that I have read sounds positive if you can get through . These forums are amazing and they have helped me . Hope they help you to

James

• Posted

Hiya thank you for your response 😊 it’s nice to k now I’m not alone !! I knew I’d probrably suffer a bit and I’m ok with that aslong as it settles and I get my old self back and I’m also fine to be on meds the rest of my life I’m 29 now and have been on fluoxetine for 12 years I’m gutted the effects wore off . I built the courage over weeks to change just because I was so scared 😟 but I knew something had to change for me I couldn’t live my life as I was any longer I’m a mum of three . 

• Posted

I'm a father of three all adults now . I was on paroxatine for years as well but affects wore off . Yes all I want is myself back. Divorce does not help but I have good support and a lovely partner . I'm 51 and the same as you no problem taking meds the rest of my life. It helps me it dose not define me . Keep posting and talking it helps and as you will know people in our position want to help each other .

• Posted