Chest Pains and more!

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hey everyone! My name is Kayla, I'm 24 years old and I've got a few issues I'd love to get sorted here. I appreciate anyone who takes the time to read this and help me because I've been dealing with this for a long time and usually come to a dead end.

The thing I've been battling for the past 8 years or so is acid reflux. I was having nausea for years before that after eating so my parents set me up with a doctor to get a barium swallow done and they ruled out I had acid reflux. Was no biggie, got prescription pills - and even upped my dose to stronger because I had it really bad.

Only last year (just over a year ago now actually), I was sitting in my home by myself reading when all of a sudden I got this random chest pain. It wasn't sharp, just kinda dull. Like someone was sitting on it. I got these off and on sometimes but this one didn't go away. I had a panic attack thinking something was wrong with my breathing, (granted having a panic attack doesn't help any situation) I called my mom, she tried calming me down. I ran outside my apartment building because I honestly was too afraid I was going to pass out in my apartment alone. So anyways, I went to the doctor the next morning and they looked at me like I was stupid almost. The chest pain hadn't left, it kinda subsided but never fully went away. Doc checked my breathing and all that and said Im perfectly fine.

Here we've come a year later and I still get those chest pains most days. I've learned to just ignore them but sometimes they get so bad I freak myself out all over again.

I've had countless doctor appointments (medical and I was seeing a nautropath), Ive gotten so much bloodwork done, I had an Xray done (not related but he showed me everything in my upper body and it was flawless)