Chiari Malformation Type 1

Posted , 4 users are following.

hi i am 30 years old i was diagnosed with CM- 8.5mm about 4 months ago so i am new to all of this. Ive had terrible symptoms such as headaches mainly in the back of my head and it moves down my neck, shoulders and my spine. I get very dizzy with blurred vision an passing out frequently with spells of my body temp rising. I get the ringing in my ears, i have had a hard time swallowing at times, feel weak, if i see bright lights i get light headed, and nausa. I have been on several medications that haven't worked for me and horrible side effects. My neurologist even tried doing a nerve block but even that didn't seem to help. My neurosurgeon says it doesn't seem as bad as what he usually sees so he doesn't want to do surgery. Even tho his office nurse called an said that was my last option he was going to do surgery as long as my neurologist didnt have anything else for me to try and he didn't an told me to move forward with surgery. Now i had a appt with the neurosurgeon today an he doesn't want to do the surgery and wants to try accupuncture....... I feel like i'm being thrown into circles and i feel like my symptoms are worsening...What should i do??????Does anyone have any suggestions or have had the same problem?

0 likes, 11 replies

11 Replies

• Posted