chronic abdomen pain- 6 months

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi, im brand new to this

so... it started about 6 months ago ive been getting sharp pains down both sides of my tummy, ive also been getting motion sicknes (which i never had before)

i can also be sitting on the sofa in a well lit room (like now ion my laptop) and all i want to do is be sick. 

ive been to my GP. she gave me Omeprazole 20mg. which i took for 3 months now im on Metronidazole 400mg (for possible gastroenteritus) 

but... this is day 4 of me taking the antibiotics and ive feeling worse pain than i did before. 

i like to think i have a high pain threshold. these past 3 days the pain has got so bad it is now effecting my job. and im worried it could be something more serious and the GP is puting it down to me being a female and having "cramps"... my cramps have never been this bad. 

a little about me;female, 25, never had this pain before it started 6 months ago. ive changed my diet; cutting things out to see if it helps (take aways, alcohol, dairy, weat) ive put on alot of weight. and this isnt a gradual thing. its been very rapid.  the past 3 weeks ive been having 70/80% watery stools, it has stopped on tuesday (the only good thing about the antibiotics)

please help? im worried out of my mind and it seems to be getting worse. 

0 likes, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

You maybe having a reaction to the antibiotics.  Go back to your doctor and tell him your worsening symptoms.  Ask for a different antibiotic.  But don't worry!

• Posted

i wish it was that easy... i want to go to the hospital but everytime i move its just excrushating pain, and feeling like i want to be sick. i dread going on public transport for fear of actully being sick. 
    • Posted

Perhaps phone your surgery and ask for a phone consultation with your doctor instead if public transport is going to be a problem.
    • Posted