Chronic inflammation/fatigue questions

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi all, this is my first time posting here so I wasn't sure which forum to put this under. Upon reading another post on here I starting looking into fatigue caused by chronic inflammation. The poster advised they cut out red meat and possibly other inflammation causing foods and it substantially decreased their fatigue levels.

Does anyone have any experience with this kind of condition? Do red meats and other foods cause that much internal inflammation that it can cause fatigue and other symptoms?

A brief summary of my situation:

I spend most days very tired and unable to do much - it's been that way for years. Fatigue, sleepiness, brain fog, difficulty concentrating..etc etc. I'm currently on BiPAP therapy due to mild sleep apnea. The treatment is working as far as numbers are concerned, but I've never felt any relief which is causing me to look at other possible causes.

I also have some depression and anxiety, which I've always contributed to the sleep issues but I'm not sure at this point.

All routine blood tests come back normal, I've had heart and lungs checked, thyroid normal, vitamin levels within range. At this point my doctor is no help so I'm trying to figure this out on my own.

If there is any more information I can provide please let me know. I'd love some feedback on the inflammation/fatigue issue.

Update: I should include I'm a 28 year old male with no major health issues.

0 likes, 2 replies

2 Replies

• Posted

Hi Jake,

I think that it can be quite personal what can cause a reaction when you have cfs/me. All my tests came back normal accept that I found I was pre diabetic which I have managed to reverse. I think changing my sugar consumption did help to a degree. I am what and dairyfree and haven't eaten fish or meat for 30 ish years so can't help about red meat.

• Posted