Chronic leg and stomach pain after multiple laparoscopies for removal of endo

Posted , 2 users are following.

Hi everyone and anyone,

I have never used or joined a forum before - in fact I am not even sure I am using it correctly! BUT I am running out of options and was hoping to find women with similar stories who may have some further advise, options, avenues to try etc.

I am 24 and have had 5 surgeries within the past 2 years, one resulting in the removal of my left ovary after being told I had sever stage 4 endo. After each surgery..the pain goes for some time, maybe a month - maybe 4 months but has always returned and with extra fight. After my last 2 surgeries which showed no endo but only removal of scar tissue I have suffered sever stomach and leg pain (which I had never suffered prior to surgery) that has effected every aspect of my life and coping whilst trying to hold onto my job has taken a huge toll on not only my own mental health but of many around me who watch me suffer day in day out. - Oh I also have POCS, of course....

At 24, I can no longer go out for a social drink with friends, I cannot drive to the shop to pick up milk, I cannot drive into work and at the worst of times I cant even move. My normal day is sat behind my home desk (because I am unable to get myself into work) with a heat pack on my leg, one on my stomach and a stack of medication waiting for the pain to hit at amy moment.

I have had nerve scans and test, which is what my GP and physio thought the on going pain was from as maybe a nerve was damaged throughout surgery- that was normal, I have had MRI and CAT scans - those results normal. I have had multiple ultrasounds and blood test - also normal.