Cipralex

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi, I'm a Newbie, actually just joined not even an hour ago. My Doc prescribed Cipralex 4 weeks ago. I don't take any medication and never did. Only in my early thirties I was on Ativan for 6 months and that's it. Now I am 59 and in the past several months have been really not well and not feeling myself at all. Its gone beyond me helping myself and I have tried alot. I am chronically scared to take this medication Cipralex and have held on to this prescription for weeks. I finally got it and actually a huge huge thing for me. Started my first dose this morning. My doc has me on the 10mg. but she's got me on a half a pill for seven days, then whole one after that. Step one and Step two. I am a crazy scared worrying person and swore off googlying anything to do with health years ago. But today for some reason lost my way and started googlying Cipralex. Found out on one site that there was an advisory warning from Health Canada (btw I live in Canada) and the health advisory was concerning heart health. And I continued reading it and it said to discontinue if you have any heart related rythms. I totally panicked because I do have a heart murmur I've had for years so of course I got panicked as to why my doc would prescribe this medication. Now I am so down over this, because my mental health is not good and I finally took the big step to change it with medication and now a huge setback reading about this advisory. Ugh, I wish I never googled. Can someone coach me as to maybe I overanalyzed this, or what should I do. Because as it stands now I will probably not take my second dose tomorrow morning.

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Hi There