Citalapram half way though week 6

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hi all

Just looking for a bit of reassurance it's been 6 1/2 week on citalapram 20mg and 80mg of propanalol I'm still struggling with anxiety and low mood and

intrusive thoughts morning are the worse From what I been told they sould be working by now.

Does anyone think I sould give it more time ?

If so how long do I need to give it ? It's getting me down. I drive for a living and I'm struggling to drive feel so anxious

Thanks

0 likes, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted

Hello don.

Try to go with it. It will take time but you have to try to believe in your self. You need to g your self up, its hard ,if you keep on bringing your self down you wont get better.your are brain washing your self.

Have you been on a CBT course ,? If not get dkc to put you on one,it will help .I seen a hypnotherapy and it was brill .I am now a better person than before I had this awfull illness. And in some ways it's because of it .made me reset my self so I looked opon if as a chance to start over. Only take on what I want .

You take care and be kind to yourself. You will get better .and all this will be just a memory

• Posted

Ooh how was the hypnotherapy? I've had CBT which was great but still think there's room for improvement xx
    • Posted

I know what your saying is true thanks but it's so hard 😄 Going to take your advice thanks
  • Posted

Hi Don...

Definitely need to give it more time...I was about week 9/10 before I really noticed and difference.

I am only taking citalopram...so have no experience with the other drugs.

The intrusive thoughts will get quiet soon...you have to just let them be x

• Posted

i agree with yommy, give it a bit longer it will get better, it takes much longer than any doc will lead you to believe xxx
  • Posted

Hi Don