Citalopram ????

Posted , 8 users are following.

I'm new to taking Citalopram, on day 4 at present and my boyfriend is on day 3. My anxiety has got worse if anything! Everything has heightened! My chest pains feel worse, my breathlessness feels worse and I shake! In the morning i get seriously dizzy and feel really spaced out! I take my tablet at night because it makes me sleepy but I honestly don't know what to do sad I don't like feeling like this! I just feel uneasy in my own body! My boyfriends first 2 days were great but tonight he has completely spaced out on me and went almost numb. He's lying in bed at the minute with his eyes open completely spaced out! It's terrifying sad I don't like shaking or trembling sad I just want it all to stop! 

Sorry for the long post! 

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Hi I've stop taking mine really heightend my anexity had a few panick attacks felt really weak and dizzy also the shakes and have really lose stools as soon as I stopped taking it,it stopped so it's due to the tablet,citalopram is good but a strong antidepressants at the same time,I'm gonna  start it again tommrow and prepare for hell for a week 😳

• Posted

Hi starting any antidepressant can cause side effects generally increased ànxiety however it lasts for a few weeks and once it levels out the side effects decrease gradually.Don't stop taking them give them a chance to work and it takes 6 to 8 weeks to get the full benefit of any antidepressant.Just take it easy and know it will improve.

• Posted

I know what your going through and it's hell. I went through it with Sertraline. Gave up after two weeks because my anxiety got so bad. Heightened is an understatement, it was like anxiety on steroids.