Citalopram

Posted , 4 users are following.

For the past 6 months I have been dipping in and out of taking my meds, I'm in 20mg, some weeks I take them then other times forget, I was on holiday for a month and only took a few, but I'm back I have started to take them everyday for 2 weeks and my anxiety has heightened does anyone think this is a side effect because I'm taking them more regularly??

Please let me know

0 likes, 15 replies

15 Replies

• Posted

Im only on day 5 of myn 10 mg and feel rotten does it get any better and if so how long sparkly
    • Posted

I started back on mine in October and my anxiety increased big time but started to settle on week 5, try to stick with it, it seems awful st the time but really worth it!!
    • Posted

Do these tablets actually work then and if so how long do the side effects take to go
  • Posted

I'm no doctor but I'd say definetly , when I went away on a trip for a week I was drinking a lot more than usual & I think this lessened the effect of my 20mg cit when I returned & drank a lot less the old side effects returned . I have subsequently reduced to 10 mg & have never felt better. The 20mg dose could be a little high for you.

• Posted

How long do u have to b on them b4 u notice the benefit of them workin is it the tablets or is ir just im panikin about bein on them
    • Posted

For me it was 5 weeks , I'd almost given up by then . I think my 20mg dose was too high to start on so the side effects continued longer

• Posted

Tammy

I've never felt this good for years thanks for asking. A few weeks ago I would never have believed things could turn around & I would be back to my old self , I had a lot of support on this forum with people saying " you will get your life back " but I was starting to doubt , my work life & home life stresses are all there but now it's water of a ducks back . Everyone just needs the right balance with this drug, & don't give up.

• Posted