Citalopram..my story..what to do..?

Posted , 3 users are following.

I have been a depressive all my life, so were my parents and parents before them. Ive also always suffered from insomnia for as long as I have lived, even as a baby I have been told that I never napped and would only sleep for a few hours nightly. In my youth I saw therapists and smoked weed which mostly kept me in check. After the suicide of my dearest friend in our late teens things got really bad, I lost any drive to get out of bed, I never left the house, i never ate or slept, I finally found help in Zopiclone and Lorazepam, I was finally able to sleep every night and leave the house without having anxiety attacks. I went on like this for a while, doing ok, I started studying and working and fell in love, Life was good for a while, my relationship had its ups and downs and at times would add to my anxiety, there were loyalty and trust issues which were not ideal for an anxious person as myself. My Dr decided that I was becoming to reliant on the meds and put a stop to the Zopiclone and limited the Lorazepam, he prescribed me with Citalopram, 1 pill per day, I liked the sound of them because he told me that they were not at all addictive and I could go off the cold turkey when ever I felt better with no side effects. Things carried on, I felt level mostly which for me was pretty good. I was on them for about a year before me and my partner broke up due to a final act of monumental deceit, It was a relationship with much turmoil, but it was some sort of stability and I needed it and I truly loved him with my all. My depression poured back in, everything fall apart again, my body was covered in stress induced eczema. It was around this time that I started getting intense night sweats, I would wake up with the bed soaked and my clothes dripping, my Dr said this was probably because I wasn't on a high enough dose so he put me up to 1 and a half per day...nothing changed, I was sad about my relation