Citrlopam and anxiety

Posted , 3 users are following.

Who else takes citrolpam and how has it helped and how long did it take . I've been on it it now for about 4 weeks and feel it's not working quite right I still a bag of nerves and tearful only thing I noticed is that I'm eating a bit better and sleeping better than I was but what other ways does it help and how quick 😞

1 like, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

Sorry to hear this. Have you had this drug before?
    • Posted

No hun I'm new to all this anxiety and antidepressants im currently waiting for therapy but long waiting list . Having not been in this situation before I don't know if it's working in taking 40mg and heard it can take a long time to get into system feel constantly exhausted and tierd even though I've slepted for 7 hours 😕 x

• Posted

I started 10mg a month and a half ago and just got it increased to 20mg which is usually the maintence dose. I kept a journal everyday of how i felt throughout the day. I would say around day 15 i started to feel better eachday but still woje up anxious because i would open my eyes and say well do i feel normal bot feeeling as normal as i should so i would start to worry again and the process just jept going lime that. I was just increased 2 days ago to 20mg and praying it works. I have noticed after i take the celexa at night infeel completely normal and have been thinking about switching it to morning because i feel best while on it but not feeling the full effect because im sleeping lol . when do you take yoir medicine morning or night ?
    • Posted

Hi hun was taking it in morning but was feeling so tierd during the day I'm tsking it at night now as experiment to see if it helps doc started me on 20 then increased mine to 40 but like yourself I still wake up anxious it's horrid to be honest keep saying to myself is this working the only thing I noticed is my appetites a bit better and sleep a bit better I think even though wake up quite tierd still x