Clindamycin Phosphate 2%

Posted , 8 users are following.

Hey so I just finished my week of using clindamycin for BV and it's been about two nights since my last dose but I'm still getting a white discharge so I was wondering if this was normal and if other people experienced it as well as well as how long it took to go away? Also how long did y'all wait to start having sex again? This is my first time using clindamycin so any experiences you guys can share would be so helpful! Also wanted to say that I had absolutely no side effects from the cream although it was rather messy! Thank you!

0 likes, 15 replies

15 Replies

• Posted

Just curious - how would you compare it to metrogel? Are you taking a probiotic with it?

• Posted

It was soooo much better than taking the metrogel because with metro I got a yucky discharge accompanying the few days after I finished it (it wasn't a yest infection, it was kinda rubbery and just the excess metro coming back out) and with this one all that came back out was the white cream and it stopped about 24 hours after I finished the last day. And yes I'm taking a probiotic with it that has 25 billion cultures! Honestly also with metrogel I had a lot of negative side effects with it like I was constantly sick on it but with this one I had no side effects! Definitely recommend it!

• Posted

Just wanted to let y'all know that it has been a few days, and i've had sex along with received oral and no smell still!!! usually I would wake up the next morning with loads of discharge and the fishy smell but I haven't gotten it yet so I still have high hopes! I'll update again in a week or so if it stays away or not!

• Posted

Its yeast probably when u close to finishing the medication u will get a yeast infection boric acid suppositories capsules 3 days get rid of that.

• Posted

your still going to get discharge because the cream is still in you will continue to come out a couple days after your done thats normal

• Posted