Cloudy Vision and Other Symptoms.

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi. I've been having some vision issues for the past month. I'm a male, 28 years old. I have never really had any eye issues besides intermittent eye strain when I used the computer or played video games for too long. I sit in front of a computer for most of my work day.

Around a month ago, I developed what I thought was eye strain again, so I took a break from looking at screens for a couple days, which generally fixes the issue. My eyes were not getting any better, so I started using drops. I used Clear Eyes Triple Action and some cheaper artificial tears. Not being an expert, I dropped these right onto my eyes instead of my eye lids or the corner of my eyes, which generally sent a shock to my system when they hit my eye. I was experiencing blurred vision (especially in my right eye), an inability to focus, occassional dizziness, and what felt like swelling. I also tried some eye exercises for about a week, which just made me dizzier, so I stopped doing them.

A couple of weeks ago, I ran out of the clear eyes, and I picked up some Visine Tired Eye. I used these twice a day for 2 days, and on the last dosage, I looked up at my kitchen, and it looked like the room was full of smoke. Ever since then, I've been having cloudy vision and what seems like a hard time adjusting to light. It also seems like some colors are washed out and colors are not as deep as they once were.

Last week, I went to the optometrist, and they did a bunch of tests on my eyes. I have astigmatism in both eyes, which is worse in the right (20/30 and 20/25 in the left). She also found a very small spot of inflammation on my left cornea. I was prescribed steroid/antibiotic drops for a week, which I'm nearly finished with. The cloudiness seems to be going up and down. One say it will seem better, and the next it is worse again. My eyes are also extremely red and sometimes mucousy in the morning.