Co-codamol overdose

Posted , 3 users are following.

Last night I took 10 co-codamol tablets in an effort to kill myself. So far nothings happened but I woke up with servers abdominal pain. I really don’t want to go to hospital because I’m young and I would have to get my parents to take me. And they would question me about why I did this and I really don’t want to tell them I was going to kill myself. Is there anything I can do besides going to hospital?

0 likes, 12 replies

12 Replies

• Posted

I also took 6 sleeping pills but I know I’m not a professional but I don’t think thst would affect it but I’m adding it anyway 
  • Posted

Will I even end up dying or just badly damaged
  • Posted

Hiya, I would definitely go to the hospital or see a doctor. That is a lot of paracetamol you have taken. The stomach pains are letting you know something isn't right.

Also, please speak to someone about how you are feeling, I don't know why you want to kill yourself, but things will get better. If u can't speak to your parents, please speak to another adult who can help. X

• Posted

I really don’t want to go to hospital because my parents would find out I wanted to do this and I really don’t want that. Also there is no other adult I could tell and if I did they would tell my parents
  • Posted

So sorry you feel so awful that you want to kill yourself.  When you are young and something is hurting you, you think the only way to feel better is to not be here.  But I promise you things will seem so much different when you look back. You’ll be so glad you didn’t do it. Please also think of those you would leave behind.  Would you rather let your parents find you dead than have to tell them why you feel so bad?  I’m sure they would rather hear or forgive anything than see their son dead.

I realise I don’t know the first thing about you but as a mother I would rather die myself then see my child dead. Please talk to them or someone you can trust.  

• Posted