Colonoscopy prep so nervous

Posted , 4 users are following.

I have Diverticulosis, getting my colonoscopy tomorrow, getting ready to start prep, drink. Has anyone had this while feeling yuk, for a month now. Bloating, gas, spasms. Cat Scan and blood work show no signs of Flare up, so nervous 😟 

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

I have had a colonoscopy not during an attack but during a bad IBS episode. Your just gonna feel really drained. When you think nothing else could possibly come out, it can. Good luck! I hope you get results with a resolution. I’m new to Diverticulitis trying to figure out the diet part.
    • Posted

The diet part is still hard for me, how did you know you have IBS? I did stool samples and my results came back today as all normal. But I’m bloated a lot, belchy and gassy. It’s hard to figure out diet. Best wishes to you. Hugs
    • Posted

I don’t think there is a test to show IBS. I think it’s diagnosed by symptoms. My entire life I either have diarrhea mostly and sometimes constipation. I also suffer from anxiety. The 2 go hand in hand usually. 
    • Posted

Yeah anxiety and panic attacks started when I got DD. So I know what ya mean. 
  • Posted

Good luck to you. The prep can be trying, but there are far worse things! Please keep us posted 
  • Posted

Hi Vickie 

how are you feeling after your colonoscopy?  I know you were very nervous so I am hoping it was not too bad?

hopefully this will give you some answers .  Keep us posted

a

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!