Concerned about this drug

Posted , 4 users are following.

I've been on Mirtazapine for several years now because of serious depression but the strange thing is that is seems to be doing less and less for me now. I used to feel real good on it. I don't really sleep that well and have loads of weird dreams, usually feel tired and flat in the day, emotionally numb quite often. The thing that seems to be getting worse recently is the irritability, people and things are really getting to me and I feel like i'm gonna flip out and smash something. Depression seems worse too and its getting harder to cope. I also seem to have mental difficulties like when I'm studying for university work its like my brain is all fuzzy and just doesn't work right and I can't think clearly. I also get very light headed standing up quite often though that varies. Of course it is possible that these things are the symptom of some other problem but hopefully not. Anyone else relate to this? I'm gonna go to my GP anyway to try something else.

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

alrite tony, i too seem to suffer with the same symptoms as you, well simular any way, ive been on lots of different anti d,s and am now trying mirtazepine , i am feeling a little bit better at the moment , need to chat any time send me mail cheers.
  • Posted

Hi patty b, thanks I appreciate that. Glad to hear your feeling a bit better. I've got an appointment today with a GP. I actually already reduced my dosage to 30mg a day and it already seems to have reduced alot of those symptoms. Feel less irritable. I don't feel too great today, a bit like you feel when you start to get a cold. Not sure if its because of the reduction or i'm just ill anyway. I hope you find Mirt. useful, it was a good drug for me for a long time. I'd really like to come off all meds if possible, not sure how i'll be though.
  • Posted

HELLO,