Confused do i or don't i???!!!

Posted , 4 users are following.

Just so confused had the disease grow out of or so I was told, now I find out this is impossible??!!! Just don't know what to do???

1 like, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Hi Simon,

I don't know who told you that you can grow out of coeliac disease, but you have definitely been misinformed. Coeliac disease is a life-long condition, the only way to stay symptom free is by sticking to a gluten free diet. There is no confusion, this is fact. 

Sorry if you were hoping for a different response, but it's better that you know the truth. Not everyone gets symptoms with coeliac disease, but it doesn't mean you don't have it and the damage is still been done to your gut, so don't be tempted to 'cheat' if you are one of these people.

• Posted

Cheat if that's the case I've been cheating for the last 30 years?? Feeling worried!!!

• Posted

Simon,