Confused over natural remedies.

Posted , 6 users are following.

i have been surfing the net over natural remedies to help my hormones, I have read about Black Cohosh, Chasteberry, Menopace Plus and Maca Root etc. has anyone got any experience of any of these that they could share with me?

0 likes, 12 replies

12 Replies

• Posted

Jays the best here for natural stuff Ruth ,hope she's looking in .
  • Posted

I am new to all of this but I have started taking Macca cranberry tabs Vit C, Vit B multi Vit, D-Mannose and primerose oil.  I have the lady magnets too.  It has not got rid of symptoms but has eased things I think.  One of my main probs is the bladder so my remedies are aimed in that direction. hope that helps a little.
  • Posted

Hi ruth

in my early peri i took rain forest food Maca capsules 5.1 ( 2500mg) 

helped no end, still take them now ..

amongst other things 

jay x

• Posted

Thanks Jayneejayi, I have read B6 and B12 are good too, do,you recommend vitamin D.
    • Posted

Hi ruth

i take natecal its calcium and vit D in one

was told to take this at start of peri, for bone health  i started early aged 40 had almost ten years peri .. I am aged 50 now and 18 months post meno

yes i take 100mg B6 a day aswell and B12 

and Vit C

400iu Vit E 

Kelp 1000mg 

solgar chelated magnesium ( chelated does not upset stomach like oxide and citrate they have laxative effects ) 

etc 

jay x

• Posted

Thanks, how much b12 do you take, and how much magnesuim and vit C? It's good to have you knowledgable advice.
    • Posted

Kelp x 1 ( 1000mg ) from simply supplements 

take as hair was coming out and this stopped it, works as when i stopped taking it again hair begin to thin again.

vit C and chelate just take as the bottle suggests 

jay x

• Posted

Brief Kelp info to share 

But Why Kelp? Have Particular Benefits Been Recorded from Taking Seaweed or Kelp Supplements?