Considering ACR

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hello there, I'm a 37 y/o male with type 1 diabetes. I've had frozen shoulder for almost 2 years now in my right (dominant) arm. When I first got it I would have pain that radiated to my elbow and really decreased ROM, especially when reaching behind my back. Reaching forward very far (for example to pet my cat) is also pretty painful; or if I roll over the wrong way at night. I tried several months of PT and have had a few injections in the shoulder. The injections helped with the pain but I never got ROM back. I'm considering now doing an ACR and seeing the doctor about it in 2 weeks. I was wondering what peoples recovery were like. Did you stay in the hospital for a day or two while they did PT, or a continuous motion machine? I'm an admin assistant so I'm hoping that I'll only need a week, or 2 at most off from work for recovery; I mostly do typing. My main hobby is playing video games so I'm hoping that if I'm off from work I can at least do that while I recover since that doesn't involve raising my arm up. I'm a little scared of pain as well, but mostly I just want to be able to put on my jacket, or shirts without any pain again, and be able to scratch my back ^_^ and maybe do a little sports again.

0 likes, 10 replies

10 Replies

• Posted