Constant right leg cramps

Posted , 2 users are following.

Hi everyone, i'm a 22 year old woman and i suffer from constant leg cramps since a month. I have pain in the back of my knee as well as in my right buttlock especially when i walk and sometimes in my lower back too. As soon as i sit down or lay in bed my foot/leg starts cramping and tingling non stop. I went to a doctor and i did a spinal CT Scan which showed a slight lumbar pinch my doctor believes the pain comes from that but i'm afraid i might have restless leg syndrome i told him about it but he quickly dismissed it... i'm still worried

Please help

0 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

Im not a doctor Nina but my gut instinct is saying you havent got RLS. I believe your doctor is quite likely correct with his diagnosis as that is something I can identify with, and, particularly as you`ve had a CT scan. I thought RLS affected both legs anyway. Best Wishes

• Posted

hi, thank you for your answer. It's crazy how yesterday 10mn after i was done typing this my left leg started tingling as well especially in the bottom of my foot and the tingling doesn't stop. I don't really feel the need to move my legs except sometimes during the nights where i'm unable to sleep. You said that you can identify with what i said, have you had a similar experience?

• Posted