Constantly feel ill in some manner

Posted , 1 user is following.

Hi there,

Just to give you a general picture of what's going on in my life first - I'm a 27 year old woman who works as a registered veterinary nurse, I work 42 hours a week across 4 days + 1 in 4 weekends.

I have been diagnosed with asthma, generalised anxiety disorder, depression, episodic migraines and various allergies. I have frequent sinus issues with a deviated septum and generally require antibiotics every few months for sinus infections. There are other issues I have going on but I have just stated the main ones. For a few months now I have been having constant pain in my legs, mostly at the calf area. I have seen the GP and had bloods which came back unremarkable apart from being vitamin D deficient, and x-rays which also came back unremarkable. I saw a physiotherapist who didn't think my issue was musculoskeletal and queried a deficiency which then led to me having bloods. I have now however been referred to the musculoskeletal team at my local hospital as my GP thinks I may have a issues with the muscles in my legs.

With my migraines I have tried multiple preventative medications over the years which have not been helpful and am now waiting to have injections. When I have a migraineI'd say 80% of the time I can carry on my day when I take a sumatriptan tablet and x 2 30/500mg co codamols. Sometimes I also have to take an anti-sickness medication if I become particularly nauseous.