COPD flare up

Posted , 4 users are following.

It's taken 12 months to get a COPD diagnosis and I'm new to the condition. I feel like I'm not getting enough oxygen today, I feel funny headed and have pain in my shoulders, I have a once daily spirits capsules and a blue salamol reliever, when do you know you need further medical assistance, and how many times a day can I use my reliever? I'm a 47 year old female and stopped smoking 2 years ago. Thanks

1 like, 20 replies

20 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

We are leaving Beijing very soon. Probably before Summer though I would have hoped to let our daughters finish the year out here. The air has actually been amazing the last 4 days though it is just a matter of time before it rises. I usually stay in the house on bad pollution days and turn on air purifiers or if I have to get out, put on my mask and only do the neccessary things until air quality is better. The Dr finally admitted that the disease will progress which was a bit annoying. The story has gone from (two seperate Drs) this is repairable to this will not progress to OK.. yep will progress but much less now that you stopped smoking! What is so frustrating isnt knowing but having to drag information out of my Drs. I can only imagine giving bad news to a patient is no fun and down right difficult. However, my head was spinning with the different answers and the false hope. It only increased my fears and depression. Now after three months Im coming to grips with it. Now my husband has lost his job so when it rains it pours. Started my own PR today. Been working out everyday in the gym and eating all kinds of fruits and vegts I would rather not ever eat as well as going on 3 months not smoking. Thanks for your support. 
    • Posted