Coping Skills Just Aren't There

Posted , 6 users are following.

I am moving my business across the street from where I live, in an attempt to simplify my life, but changing locations has required a massive renovation, which I am right in the middle of. I thought that this project would be a good distraction from the physical and mental symptoms of perimenopause, but I am finding it incredibly hard to cope.

Even though I have so much good in my life, my brain is locking into fear and any perceived negative. I just keep pushing myself to continue because I don't know what else to do, but I am physically and mentally drained.

It is just so hard for me to conceive that hormones can so fundamentally alter my personality. I used to be so confident, bubbly, optimistic, and full of energy.

I have been doing this for two years now, and I continue to forge ahead because I want to live my life, and I know that I have a lot to look forward to.

My cycles have changed a lot in the last two years: they were shorter, but now they are lengthening. Based upon how awful things are symptom-wise, I am hoping and really trying to believe that I am near the end now. I mean, really, how much longer can something like this go on for?! It's mind-boggling.

Any support or encouragement would be welcomed:)

1 like, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted