Could it be an ulcer

Posted , 2 users are following.

hi guys my names Gary an I'm having problems with my stomach getting pain top of stomach feels like it's affecting my breathing it's worse the day after drinking alcohol feel sick a lot and feel like I'm burning up I'm taken esmeprosole for 10years I'm scared in case it's something bad and very loose stools a lot can anyone help 

0 likes, 10 replies

10 Replies

• Posted

Hello Gary, I'm not a doctor but I've experienced ulcers and bile and reflux. Some questions for you. Have you had an endoscope investigation? Also are you loosing weight. Do you vomit? I'm sorry for the forward questions. But I'd like to help. If your breathing is a problem then you should ask to see a docotor as soon as possible.also if your stools are black or if your vomit looks like coffee beans go to hospital. I'm guessing it's an ulcer and their is other medications. Sucrafate coats the stomach lining and could give great relief. What age are you?

• Posted

Also are you symptoms realted to walking, running etc. I don't want to scare you Gary but I'm 38 and I have angina. Stomach problems can mimic heart problems and vice versa. So I would advise you to get your heart checked just as a precaution. As I said im not a doctor. Please seek medical advice. Try and stay calm until you see a doctor

• Posted

Hi Gordon I'm 50 I've been bothered with my stomach for years I've had an endoscope 6years ago at that time my gullet was burnt with acid if I don't take my tablet I get bad heartburn and I've got to be sick but I'm getting scared now 

• Posted