crippling depression chemical for no reason

Posted , 6 users are following.

hi anyone

im new to this type of depression and anxiety if its that im 39 year old male

Not sure what exactly is happening but i couldnt even eat today. the swing of low mood gives me such a low depression its like a sickness from the pit of my stomach and then my brain feels like its closing off i cant cope with this much longer i dont know what to do does any one have any suggestions or can anyone relate to this ? i just feel like things are not real and im panicking and i cant snap back to reality im just so low and nauseas. i dont drink smoke take drugs or any of that stuff either

2 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Jay I’m really sorry you’re going through this. I know how depression feels and it’s awful. And very difficult to explain. When you have that feeling like things are not real, that is very common with anxiety and depression. It’s not harmful but I know how scary it feels. loss of appetite is a common occurrence with depression.

Do you have anybody to talk to? Family? Friends? your doctor? A therapist? It’s really important to talk to somebody about this and not just keep it to yourself because it’s very difficult to manage alone. Also when we are alone with our thoughts it gets worse. then those thoughts can cause you to panic which makes everything feel worse.

you need support right now. there’s lots of support out there for anxiety and depression. and you can definitely feel a lot better! Think if there’s anything in your life going on that could possibly be causing this. Discuss it with a therapist if possible.

in The meantime, while you are waiting for a counselor or therapist, you can calm yourself down by listening to some great meditations for panic, anxiety and depression, overthinking etc. There are so many on YouTube and I listen to them frequently.