Cure Medical intermittent catheters tryouts

Posted , 11 users are following.

I have been self cathing for almost 3 years now and I have been using Coloplast Speedicath hydrophilic catheters due to jimjames suggestions. At the beginning, I had so much bleeding that I almost gave up, especially with the coudes. Almost 3 years later, I still have occasional unexplained disturbing minor bleeding. At one point I thought that something is wrong with my anatomy and I am not meant for long-term CIC, until I tried some samples of catheters from Cure Medical.

Cure catheters are definitely softer and more flexible so they are easier on the urethra and I have felt less irritation and haven't had any bleeding with more than 50 tries. I am going to switch to Cure from now on. Cure catheters also cost much less. Hope this helps.

3 likes, 62 replies

62 Replies

Prev Next
  • Posted

thanks for the info. im just getting started with CIC and CURE was recommended to me so will definitely use cure.

• Posted

Go online and ask for samples of hydrophilic catheters. They're very quick and generous with samples. Perfect for starters. I wished I had tried them years ago, could have saved lots of blood.

• Posted

I would go further on Hank's recommendation to obtain samples. There are multiple companies that offer multiple options - materials, tips, sizes, etc. I would seek out samples from all of them. Find what works best for you. That said, one advantage of Cure is they don't use some additives in their plastic that may cause cancer.

• Posted