Cystocele Repair Success?

Posted , 8 users are following.

I had surgery to repair cystocele and rectocele 2 months ago using my own tissue. I have been going back and forth between feeling normal and not. 5 weeks ago, I had a period of 3 weeks where I felt completely normal and did not even think about everything down there. 2 weeks ago, started feeling some urgency and seemed like I had a minor prolapse. Attributed this to being a week prior ro my period. Since then I have gone back and forth between feeling ok and not. I just always know my bladder is there. I guess that is the best way to put it. Will this get better? Am I still healing? Or is this what my new norm will be? Would appreciate any feedback. I'm only 33. I had a 4th degree tear with my 1st child and 3rd degree with my 2nd child.

0 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

I'm new to all these problem as well. I'm just at 6 week tomorrow. I had stage 4 rectocele and cystocele and the doctor suggested doing bladder sling that was made from pig bladder called a " acell". I really didn't have pain just minor discomfort. But I have had slot of problems with bladder. The heavy feeling of pressure from it nor emptying properly. I can also still see the prolapse, but understand it takes awhile for all the swelling to go down..... One thing I did discover that taking Tynol was effecting my bladder. I quite taking it two days ago and it seems by bladder is working more normal. I didn't have s problem with it before surgergy. I'm older than you, I'm a heathy and fit 50 year old. Now I do worry about the changes I will have to make. I do feel this is something that needs to be talked about, I never heard of it before. Sorry that you are so young to have to go threw this, you may heal easy because of that. I have figured out the more you keep your feet up, the better you feel.... Best of healing to you.wink

• Posted